English

IMG_2561[1]

IMG_0741

There are no reservations online or by phone. There are no reservations for the Percé Rock and Bonaventure Island cruise. Reservations for the whale watching cruise are made on site at the ticket office when you purchase your ticket. For more information see the section of the desired cruise. You must communicate with us by email for a group of 20 people or more.

No animals are accepted on board our boats.

In operation from mid May to mid October

Prices
Schedule

Les Bateaux de Croisières Julien Cloutier Inc. will take you to discover the wonders of the Gaspé coast. There are so many natural beauties concentrated in one place, it’s breathtaking! Percé Rock, which presents its fragile cliffs to the force of time, Bonaventure Island, which protect its treasures and what to say about the Percé coast with its mounds and mountains, which will make you discover a unique geology.

To visit Percé without visiting its waters is to miss the deep essence of a fishing village. For hundreds of years, sailors from all over the globe have come to admire its beauties. Now it’s your turn and we are happy to participate.

Embark with us on discovery cruises. Tour of Percé Rock and Bonaventure Island, observation of marine mammals and private cruises are available to make you experience the magic.

Welcome aboard.

THE CRUISE TO ROCHER PERCÉ AND BONAVENTURE ISLAND how does it work?

1- NO, reservations are not possible. You buy the ticket at the ticket office, that’s it, thank you very much!

2- There is ONE direct crossing per day to the island wharf. In the morning with the national park employees. The schedule is between 8:45 a.m. and 9:00 a.m. It’s good for regulars, those in a hurry, those who get up early and those who are nauseous at sea. (It’s last 15 min) For the schedule, it’s here: Schedule

3- There are several departures for the CRUISE AROUND Rocher Percé and Bonaventure Island. It’s to go see the rock with a hole up close and then also tour the island with the thousands of birds nesting behind it, there are even seals! It lasts 1 hour before arriving at the Bonaventure Island wharf. The schedule varies depending on the time of the season. Current schedule here: Schedule Check a little before your arrival in Percé. Detailed description of the cruise here: Cruise

4 – ALL boats stop at Bonaventure Island. At this point, it is up to you to decide whether or not you go down to visit Bonaventure Island National Park. If yes! Good visit. You will be entitled to several returns during the day until the national park closes. Returns schedule here: Schedule If not! Stay seated in your seat. The boat will leave in a few minutes. (15 min return to Percé)

5 – Departures are from the Quai de Percé, which is at the end of rue du Quai. Practical! But! This street is pedestrian. Keep your eyes open for some P$ signs among the many commercial signs in the village or better leave the car at your accommodation if possible.

6 – To buy your ticket. Go to one of the ticket offices that you come across while heading on foot towards rue du Quai, which is a pedestrian street, did you know that? (The number of ticket offices open varies depending on the time of the season) There is a ticket office on rue du Quai. Very convenient! The prices are here: Prices

7 – Our rate does not include access to the Bonaventure Island National Park and the National Park rate does not include the cruise. We are two different entities. Our prices are here : Prices

8 – These are open tickets. No date and no time. This is why it is impossible to book! You buy it when you want and you use it when you want. Simple!

9 – AT LEAST 10 to 15 minutes before the chosen departure, present yourself, with your ticket in hand, at the end of the wharf. You will probably find a line of people there, who are probably there for the same reason as you. Join them and celebrate your upcoming departure! Stay at the top to wait for boarding to begin. For your security do not walk down without an invitation from the crew members.

10 – We work by boat AROUND the island. If you want to go down there. Information for the Bonaventure Island and Rocher Percé National Park is on their website here: https://www.sepaq.com/pq/bon/

Welcome aboard.

P.S.

Pro tips:

•The captain is master of his boat.

• You are first in line. Great! You must wait for the invitation of crew members to enter or exit a boat.

•The temperature can drop by 10 degrees at sea. Better to take off and add more layers than to chatter your teeth.

•Smoking is prohibited on a boat, even if you are « outside » you are still sitting on a large tank full of fuel.

•Locking yourself in the toilet of a boat when you are seasick is a very bad idea. Ask a crew member for a bag, stay in the fresh air and BREATHE. And especially if you use the bag, do not throw it overboard. Pity!

•It moves less when we are on the lower deck.

•It is forbidden to run on board the boats or stand up on the benches.

•The busiest period is from mid-July to mid-August. Yes, even after the construction holidays. If you are traveling at this time and especially want to visit the island, arrive early.

•Bonaventure Island cannot be visited in 30 minutes. Allow at least 3 hours on the island. Minimum 6.6 km round trip walk. You can easily spend the day there. Bring water.

•Island officials close access to the trails two hours before the park closes. The cruise lasts one hour. 2+1= You have to plan ahead. If it’s too late, it’s too late!

Happy cruising!

100_251320201208_024329[1]

Accueil

IMG_2561[1]

IMG_0741

Il n’y a aucune réservation en ligne ou par téléphone. Il n’y a aucune réservation pour la croisière Tour du Rocher Percé et de l’île Bonaventure. La réservation pour la croisière d’observation des baleines se fait sur place en billetterie à l’achat de votre billet. Pour plus d’informations voir la section de la croisière souhaitée. Vous devez communiquer avec nous par courriel pour un groupe de 20 personnes et plus.

Aucun animal n’est accepté à bord de nos bateaux.

En opération de la mi mai à la mi octobre.

Tarifs

Horaire

Les Bateaux de Croisières Julien Cloutier Inc. vous amène à la découverte des merveilles du littoral gaspésien. Il y a tellement de beautés naturelles concentrées dans un même endroit, c’est à couper le souffle! Le Rocher Percé, qui présente ses falaises fragiles à la force du temps, l’ile Bonaventure, qui protège ses trésors et que dire de la côte de Percé avec ses monticules et montagnes, qui vous feront découvrir une géologie unique.

Visiter Percé sans visiter ses eaux c’est manquer l’essence profonde d’un village de pêcheur. Depuis des centaines d’années des navigateurs de partout sur le globe sont venus admirer ses beautés. C’est maintenant à votre tour et il nous fait plaisir d’y participer.

Embarquez avec nous pour des croisières de découvertes. Tour du Rocher Percé et de l’île Bonaventure, observation des mammifères marins et croisières privées sont à votre disposition pour vous faire vivre la magie.

Bienvenue à bord.

LA CROISIÈRE TOUR DU ROCHER PERCÉ ET DE L’ÎLE BONAVENTURE comment ça marche?

1- NON il n’y a aucune réservation possible. On achète le billet en billetterie c’est tout merci beaucoup!

2- Il y a UNE Traverse en direct par jour vers le quai de l’île. Le matin avec les employés du parc national. L’horaire entre 8h45 et 9h00. C’est bon pour les habitués, les pressés, les lèves tôt et les nauséeux en mer. (15 min) Pour l’horaire c’est ici : Horaire

3- Il y a plusieurs départ pour la CROISIÈRE AUTOUR du Rocher Percé et de l’île Bonaventure. C’est pour aller voir la roche avec un trou de plus près puis aussi le tour de l’île avec les milliers d’oiseaux qui nichent derrière, il y a même des phoques! Ça dure 1h00 avant d’arriver au quai de l’île Bonaventure. L’horaire est variable selon le moment de la saison. Horaire en cours ici : Horaire À vérifier un peu avant votre arrivée à Percé. Description détaillé de la croisière ici : Croisiere

4 – TOUS les bateaux font escale à l’île Bonaventure. À ce moment, c’est à vous de décider si vous descendez ou pas pour visiter le Parc national de l’île Bonaventure. Si oui! Bonne visite. Vous aurez droit à plusieurs retour dans la journée jusqu’à la fermeture du parc national. Horaire des retours ici : Horaire Si non! Restez assis à votre siège. Le bateau repartira dans quelques minutes. (15 min retour à Percé)

5 – Les départs se font sur le quai de Percé, qui se trouve au bout de la rue du Quai. Pratique! Mais! Cette rue est piétonne. Ouvrez l’oeil il y a quelques signes de P$ parmi les nombreuses affiches commerciales du village ou mieux laisser la voiture à votre hébergement si possible.

6 – Pour acheter votre billet. Présentez vous à une des billetteries que vous croiserez en vous dirigeant à pied vers la rue du Quai, qui est une rue piétonne, le saviez vous? (Le nombre de billetteries ouvertes varie selon le moment de la saison) Il y a une billetterie sur la rue du Quai. Très pratique! Les prix sont ici : Tarifs

7 – Notre tarif ne comprend pas l’accès au Parc National de l’île Bonaventure et le tarif du Parc national ne comprend pas la croisière. Nous sommes deux entités différentes. Nos tarifs sont ici : Tarifs

8 – Ce sont des billets ouverts. Pas de date et pas d’heure. C’est pour cette raison qu’il est impossible de réserver! Vous achetez quand vous voulez et vous utilisez quand vous voulez. Simple!

9 – Minimum de 10 à 15 minutes avant le départ choisi présentez vous, avec votre billet en main, au bout du quai. Vous y trouverez probablement une file de gens qui sont sûrement là pour la même raison que vous. Joignez-vous à eux et célébrez votre départ prochain! Restez en haut pour attendre le début de l’embarquement. Pour votre sécurité ne pas descendre sans une invitation des membres d’équipage.

10 – Nous travaillons en bateau AUTOUR de l’île. Si vous souhaitez y descendre. Les informations pour le Parc National de l’île Bonaventure et du Rocher Percé sont sur leur site internet ici : https://www.sepaq.com/pq/bon/

11 – Durant la haute saison (date variable), nous offrons à nos clients l’opportunité de prendre une navette qui vous vous amènera de votre hébergement jusqu’au quai de Percé et vice et versa. (Valide seulement pour les adresses dont les numéros civiques sont compris entre 1 et 400 de la route 132 Ouest) Le tarif de la navette est à votre discrétion. Navette en service à partir de 8h00 jusqu’à 17h30. Parlez-en à la réception de votre hébergement.

Bienvenue à bord.

P.S.

Conseils de pros :

•Le capitaine est maître sur son bateau.

• Vous êtes le premier en file. Super! Vous devez attendre l’invation des membres d’équipage pour entrer ou sortir d’un bateau.

•La température peut chuter de 10 degrés en mer. Vaut mieux plus de couches à enlever et ajouter que de claquer des dents.

•Il est interdit de fumer sur un bateau, même si vous êtes « dehors » vous êtes quand même assis sur une grosse cuve pleine de carburant.

•S’enfermer dans les toilettes d’un bateau quand on a le mal de mer est une très mauvaise idée. Demandez un sac à un membre d’équipage, rester à l’air frais et on RESPIRE. Et surtout si vous utilisez le sac ne le jeter pas par dessus bord. Pitié!

•Ça bouge moins quand nous sommes sur le pont inférieur.

•Il est interdit de courir à bord des bateaux ou de monter debout sur les bancs.

•La plus grosse période d’achalandage est de la mi-juillet à la mi-août. Eh oui, même après les vacances de la construction. Si vous voyagez à cette période et surtout si vous souhaitez visiter l’île, arrivez tôt.

•L’île Bonaventure ne se visite pas en 30 minutes. Prévoyez au minimum 3h00 sur l’île. Minimum 6.6 km de marche aller-retour. On peut facilement y passer la journée. Prévoyez aussi de l’eau.

•Les responsables de l’île ferment l’accès aux sentiers deux heures avant la fermeture du parc. La croisière dure une heure. 2+1= Faut bien prévoir le coup. S’il est trop tard, il est trop tard!

Bonne croisière!

100_251320201208_024329[1]